On the same page

March 31, 2008

A guy I’m supposed to be working closely with at the moment told me today that “we’re on the same page”. It’s one of those trite business phrases I didn’t think people actually used, but it turns out they do.

We are so not on the same page. We’re not even on the same chapter.

2 Responses to “On the same page”

  1. Evol Kween Says:

    Oh lord. I actually used that phrase with a client today!! Occasionally those ‘work’ phrases find their way into my everyday conversations and friends look at me like I’m a freak. I need to keep a lid on that.

  2. Dan Says:

    Ahhh, don’t feel bad, we all slip into the lingo now and again. To be honest, he irritates me anyway, and that’s what makes his work talk annoying. It’s fine when someone nice does it!


Leave a Reply

